China Agricultural University

Member University-CAU

China Agricultural University is located in Beijing, the capital of People’s Republic of China. CAU has 3 campuses, including the East Campus, West Campus and Jianshe Campus.

As the oldest agricultural higher education institution in China, CAU’s history can be dated back to October 1905, whenss the College of Agriculture was founded by the former Imperial University of Peking. Over the past 115 years, CAU has developed into a research university with agriculture, life sciences and agricultural engineering as its feature and strength. The mission of the university is centered on human health and nutrition by talent cultivation, technical innovation and social service..

CAU has 19 colleges in total, including Agronomy & Biotechnology, Animal Science & Technology, Biological Science, Food Science & Nutritional Engineering. There are more than 1,860 full-time teachers, 12,000 full-time undergraduates and 8,900 full-time postgraduates.

With “Tackle the Problems the People Face, Cultivate the Talents the World Needs” .

as our motto, CAU has developed into a research university with characteristic agronomy, life sciences, agricultural engineering, and food science. 9 Disciplines of CAU, including Crop Science, Agricultural Engineering, Biology, etc, are classified as National First-Class Disciplines. The 2020 U.S. News & World Report ranks CAU as #2 in agricultural sciences.